destilino

icon updateQuoi de neuf?  icon Cuba USA FlagDégel Cubainlogo google + logo facebook logo twitter logo pinterest logo YouTube

destilino

Mountain Adventure Sierra Escambray

Aventure en Montagne / Aventura en la Montana

Prix (2016, en CUC): Adulte 70 / Enfant 53

Fréquence: Lundi et Jeudi

Horaire:
Départ (1er hôtel): 07h15
Retour: 19h30

Inclusions: Guides, transport en bus climatisé, repas du midi.

Programme: Cet éco-tour vous amène à la belle et luxuriante forêt tropicale de la Sierra Escambray; l'occasion idéale de se rapprocher de la nature.

Départ en bus vers 7h30 direction sud à travers la belle campagne cubaine pour atteindre Guanayara qui fait partie de la réserve naturelle protégée de Topes de Collantes. Un robuste camion tout-terrain vous mènera aux débuts des sentiers de randonnée appelés "Centinelas del Rio Melodioso". La promenade commence à l'impressionnante cascade "El Rocio". Ici, le groupe se sépare en deux: Jungle 1 (à sec) et Jungle 2 (mouillé).

Les "Raiders of the Jungle 1" continue la randonnée pédestre pour explorer davantage la forêt avec le guide écologiste. Les plus aventureux "Raiders of the Jungle 2" suivent un autre guide pour poursuivre la randonnée dans le lit de la rivière peu profonde. Les deux groupes se croisent à quelques reprises pour enfin se retrouver ensemble au magnifique lagon turquoise “El Venado” au milieu de la jungle pour un repos bien mérité et une rafraîchissante baignade. Puis une courte randonnée vous amène au restaurant "La Gallega". Après un repas typiquement cubain, le camion tout-terrain vous ramène au bus pour le trajet de retour à l'hôtel (arrivée vers 19h30).

Suggestions sur quoi porter et apporter: Vêtements confortables, chaussures de marche (appropriées pour la randonnée), souliers d’eau (si vous choisissez l’option rivière), maillot de bain et serviette, protections solaire (lunettes, chapeau, lotion), chasse-moustique, eau embouteillée, appareil photo, argent en petites coupures pour souvenirs, boissons et pourboires.

Notes: Ce tour implique des efforts physiques modérément intenses; non recommandée pour les personnes avec un handicap physique.
La plus éloignée des sites visités durant cette excursion, Topes de Collantes, est à environ 180 km (112 mi) des Cayos de Villa Clara

icon gallery Cliquer pour visionner notre Album Photo de l'Aventure en Montagne.

Lily & Normand
© cayosantamaria.info
© destilino.com

destilino

Cayo Largo, Cuba Varadero, Cuba Holguin, Cuba Cayo Coco, Cuba

icon updateLatest News  icon Cuba USA FlagCuban Thawlogo google + logo facebook logo twitter logo pinterest logo YouTube


Mountain Adventure Sierra Escambray

Mountain Adventure / Aventura en la Montana

Prices (2016, in CUC): Adult 70 / Child 53

Frequency: Monday and Thursday

Departure time (1st hotel): 7:15 am
Return time: 7:30 pm

Inclusions: Tour guides, transportation in air-conditioned bus, lunch.

Program: This eco-tour will take you to the beautiful and lush rainforest of the Sierra Escambray; the perfect opportunity to get up close with nature.

Departure by bus around 7:30 am heading south through the beautiful Cuban countryside to reach Guanayara, which is part of the protected nature reserve of Topes de Collantes. An off-road truck will then take you to the beginning of the “Centinelas del Rio Melodioso” hiking trails. The walk begins at the impressive “El Rocio” waterfall. Here the group splits into two: Jungle 1 (dry) and Jungle 2 (wet).

“Raiders of the Jungle 1” will continue on the trail to explore further the forest with the ecologist guide, and the more adventurous “Raiders of the Jungle 2” will follow another guide and walk into the shallow river and follow the trail through the drops and rapids. The two groups cross a few times to finally get back together at the beautiful “El Venado” turquoise lagoon in the middle of the jungle for a well-deserved rest and refreshing swim. Then a short hike will take you to “La Gallega” restaurant. After a typical Cuban lunch, the truck will take you to the bus for the ride back to the hotels (arrival around 7:30 pm).

Suggestions on what to wear and bring: Comfortable wear, walking shoes (appropriate for hiking), water shoes (if you choose the river walk), swimwear and towel, sunglasses, hat, sunscreen, insect repellent, bottled water, camera, cash in small denominations for souvenirs, drinks and tips.

Notes: This tour involves moderately intense activities, not recommended for people in wheelchair or with physical disabilities.
The farthest site visited during this tour, Topes de Collantes, is about 180 km (112 mi) from the Cayos of Villa Clara.

icon gallery Click to view our Gallery of the Mountain Adventure.

Lily & Normand


Cayo Largo, Cuba Varadero, Cuba Holguin, Cuba Cayo Coco, Cuba